Project Partners

You are here

Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2405 of /var/www/html/includes/menu.inc).

The toolkit project is a collaboration of many partners throughout the Chicago Region, including Community Partners, Institutional Partners, and Technical Partners.

Community Partners

Community Partners are organizations in Pilsen, South Chicago, Bronzeville, and Forest Glen that developed and implemented local projects as part of the Chicago Community Climate Action Toolkit, with assistance from The Field Museum and Technical Partners. These partners used different climate action tools on this website in their projects—and in fact developed some of them during the course of their projects. Community Partners are available to help other organizations they work with figure out how to best use the climate action tools on this site to advance their work. Feel free to contact them using the emails and phone numbers provided on this page.

Pilsen

Pilsen partners

Contact Information:

Casa Michoacán
www.fedecmiusa.com
Diana Olivares
dolivares@fedecmiusa.com
(312) 491-9317

El Hogar del Niño
elhogardelnino.org
Kim Johnson
kim.johnson@elhogardelnino.org
(312) 733-5584 x251

Pilsen Environmental Rights and Reform Organization
pilsenperro.org
Jack Ailey
info@pilsenperro.org

 

South Chicago

South Chicago partners

Contact Information:

Claretian Associates
www.claretianassociates.org
Valentina Gamboa Turner
vgturner@claretianassociates.org
(773) 734-9181 x20

South Chicago Retrofit Project
www.claretianassociates.org
Patty Zuniga
pattyz@claretianassociates.org
(773) 734-9181 x17

The Zone (Southeast United Methodist Youth & Community Center)
www.southeastgreengallery.org
Rev. Dr. Zaki L. Zaki
zlzaki@msn.com
(773) 497-4141

Spanish Coalition for Housing
www.sc4housing.org
Rosio Zavala
rzavala@sc4housing.org
(773) 933-7575

South Chicago Art Center
www.happyartcenter.org
Sarah Ward
sarah@happyartcenter.org
(773) 731-9287

g2g Church
(Generation To Generation Church)
Facebook Page
Rev. Dr. Zaki L. Zaki
zlzaki@msn.com
(773) 497-4141

 

Bronzeville

Bronzeville partners

Contact Information:

Bronzeville Alliance Green Team
Facebook Page

Majani Catering
www.majanicatering.com
Tsadakeeyah Ben Emmanuel
cheft@majanicatering.com
(312) 344-3VEG (312-344-3834)

Eden Place Nature Center
www.edenplacenaturecenter.com
Michael Howard
(773) 624-8686

Centers for New Horizons
www.cnh.org
Johnnie Owens
info@cnh.org
(773) 373-5700

Bronzeville Community Garden
Facebook Page
Tsadakeeyah Ben Emmanuel
bronzevillegarden@gmail.com

Urban Juncture
www.urban-juncture.com
Bernard Loyd
info@urban-juncture.com
(773) 285-5000

 

Forest Glen

Forest Glen partners

Contact Information:

Boy Scout Troop 626
bsatroop626.org
Kevin Casey
boyscouttroop626@gmail.com
(773) 304-8136

Sauganash Chamber of Commerce
Facebook Page
Jennifer Herren Gatesman
info@sauganashchamber.org
(773) 545-9300

Girl Scout Troop 20804
www.girlscoutsgcnwi.org
Tomi Jean Griesenauer
tomijean52@comcast.net

Sauganash Community Association
www.sauganash.org/prezwelcome.htm
contact@sauganash.org
(773) 777-3393

Institutional Partners

Institutional Partners are other organizations from across the Chicago Region that have provided feedback on our climate action tools. Like The Field Museum, these organizations work with communities on issues that bring together climate action, environment, and quality of life. They are now incorporating our tools into their work. Institutional Partners are available to help other organizations around the Chicago region figure out how to best use the tools on this site to advance their work. Feel free to contact them using the emails and phone numbers provided on this page.

Contact Information:

Peggy Notebaert Nature Museum
www.chias.org
Carina Ruiz
cruiz@naturemuseum.org
(773) 755-5138

Local Initiatives Support Corporation
www.lisc-chicago.org
Chris Brown
CBrown@lisc.org
(312) 422-9555

Center for Neighborhood Technology
www.cnt.org
Jacky Grimshaw
jacky@cnt.org
(773) 269-4033

Global Alliance of Artists Chicago Arts & Environment XChange
www.aex.globalallianceartists.org
Catherine Game
catherine.game@gmail.com

Institute of Cultural Affairs (ICA-USA)
www.ica-usa.org
Nina Winn
nwinn@ica-usa.org
(773) 769-6363 x301

Chicago Wilderness- Leave No Child Inside
www.kidsoutside.info
Emilian Geczi
emilian.geczi@chicagowilderness.org
(847) 835-6834

Chicago Cultural Alliance
www.chicagoculturalalliance.org
Rebeccah Sanders
rsanders@chicagoculturalalliance.org
(773) 283-1958

Delta Institute
www.delta-institute.org
Kindy Kruller
kkruller@delta-institute.org
(312) 554-0900

Chicago Architecture Foundation
architecture.org
Krisann Rehbein
KRehbein@architecture.org
(312) 363-8648

Chicago Botanic Garden
chicagobotanic.org
Jennifer Schwarz Ballard
jschwarz@chicagobotanic.org
(847) 835-6832

Chicago Wilderness-Climate Change Task Force Education and Engagement Working Group
www.chicagowilderness.org
Susan Ask
ask@animaliaproject.org
(773) 510-1671

Energy Action Network at the Citizens Utility Board
www.citizensutilityboard.org
Angela Pace-Moody
amoody@citizensutilityboard.org
(312) 263-4282

Openlands
www.openlands.org
Tina Seaman
TSeaman@openlands.org
(312) 863-6268

Chicago Public Art Group
www.cpag.net
Jon Pounds
jonpounds@cpag.net
(312) 497-1579 x12

City of Chicago and Global Philanthropy Partnership
www.chicagoclimateaction.org
Troy Peters
tpeters@global-philanthropy.org
(312) 332-8158

Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning
www.cmap.illinois.gov
Erin Aleman
EAleman@cmap.illinois.gov
(312) 386.8816

Chicago Conservation Corps
www.chicagoconservationcorps.org
Kristen Pratt
kristen.pratt@naturemuseum.org
(312) 744-5711

NeighborSpace
www.neighbor-space.org
Ben Helphand and Britt Willey
info@neighbor-space.org
(312) 431-9406

The Student Conservation Association
thesca.org
Samuel Vergara/ Carina Ruiz
svergara@thesca.org
(312) 576-0191

 

Technical Partners

Technical Partners generously provided their assistance to The Field Museum and Community Partners during project planning and implementation. Thank you!

Technical partners

Contact Information:

G Studio
www.gstudiodesign.net
Gary Lehman
glehman@gstudiodesign.net
(773) 732-0311

Angelic Organics Learning Center
www.learngrowconnect.org
Martha Boyd
martha@learngrowconnect.org
(773) 288-5462

Green City Landscaping
www.greencitylandscapes.com
Angela Spinillo
connect@greencitylandscapes.com
(773) 376-2500

Community Media Workshop
www.communitymediaworkshop.org
Nora Ferrell
nora@newstips.org
(773) 510-4819

Gabrielle Environmental Services
www.gabrielenvironmental.com
Judy Freeman
jfreeman@gabrielenvironmental.com
(773) 486-2123

Chicago Architecture Foundation
architecture.org
Krisann Rehbein
KRehbein@architecture.org
(312) 363-8648

Garfield Park Conservatory Alliance
www.garfieldconservatory.org
Robin Cline
rcline@garfieldpark.org
(773) 638-1766 x18

Chicago Public Art Group
www.cpag.net
Jon Pounds
jonpounds@cpag.net
(312) 497-1579 x12